South Africa 2010

Last summer was the first time during my studies that I had a 6 weeks long semester break! So I wanted to do something special and in the end we decided for a trip to Cederberg Mountains (aka Rocklands) in South Africa. The longest lasting impressions of this trip: the colours! Everything ist so colourful and bright, you just have to be happy there! Plus, you can have ‘real holiday’ (aka not freezing your ass off every night) AND good conditions for climbing. It also was my first time travelling alone (the last 4 weeks): A quite interesting experience, you meet so many new people. It also was good for my french;) I found some nice projects, but mostly did tons of moderates as its not easy to work on a project if you are travelling alone. I had a great time and definitely wanna come back!

South Africa, 2010
Vodpod videos no longer available.

za blog, posted with vodpod

pictures of springbok by Frank Enz (onemove.de)

Leave a Reply

